Sustainably Single Parenting

Making the most of life's journey alongside my three!!!

Art In The Barn June 14, 2013

Today we had the pleasure of going to Essex, Massachusetts to model some jewelry for Art In The Barn, an annual art exhibition and sale where artists donate 50 percent of their proceeds to a land conservation community called the Greenbelt. The event was held at a beautiful reservation with a marsh and a lot of rocks to climb. The modeling portion was a favor for a photographer friend, but we had so much fun that it didn’t seem like work in the slightest. I got to wear a beautiful earring, part of an artist’s set that cost over six thousand dollars, and a bracelet by the same artist that was priced around $32k. I just about wore the cost of my house today 🙂 It’s probably something I will never have the chance to do again.

Art24 Art1 Art23 Art22 Art21 Art20 Art19 Art18 Art17 Art16 Art15 Art14 Art13 Art12 Art11 Art10 Art9 Art8 Art7 Art6 Art5 Art4 Art3 Art2

My favorite pieces of art were the head sculpture, the spoon holder with the elephant and the word “Journey”, the sculpture of the cardinal with the flowers, and the painting of the woman vacuuming the flower. Some of the artists were actually present at the reservation, so that made the event even livelier. Being around such beauty and creativity really fed my soul. I have a lot more of the east coast to explore. I really enjoy being in this part of the country, it suits me well.

 

3 Responses to “Art In The Barn”

  1. kp Says:

    It looks like a really fun place to visit….but no photos of the $32,000 piece of jewelry!! Kim

    • Jet Says:

      I know!!! Lol 🙂 the photographer friend took pictures of me wearing it for the jewelry maker guy. I haven’t seen them yet 😉 Soon!

      • Still Scared( but getting angry) Says:

        too funny, that was my thought too, where is the jewelry that costs so much!!


Leave a comment