Sustainably Single Parenting

Making the most of life's journey alongside my three!!!

Very Inspiring Blogger Award February 15, 2013

Filed under: Mama Moments — Jet @ 12:27 am
Tags: , , ,

My thanks go out to the ever so phenomenal Combat Babe for gracing me with yet another blogger award. I must admit that half of my awards would not exist were it not for her passing on to me her nominations. I humbly accept both the award and the honor of being given another nod by such a wonderful woman.

VeryInspirationalBloggerAward

The Rules of the award are as follows:
1.) Display the award logo on your blog.
2.) Link back to the person who nominated you.
3.) State 7 things about yourself.
4.) Nominate 15 bloggers for this award.
5.) Notify those bloggers of the nomination by linking to one of their specific posts so that they get notified by ping back.

 

Seven things about me:

  1. I am STILL pregnant. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve made a vow to be patient and I’m sticking with it. It’s just so difficult to get anything done while I’m waiting for Baby to come. I want to meet her so badly! I’m only four days overdue so I need to calm down, I know, it’s just…ugh! When will she be here?!
  2. I love being a mother; my children are the most precious pieces of my existence. Every day I strive to be a better mother than I was the day before.
  3. I value liberty.
  4. I feel guilty for admitting that I still have my feelings for my husband. What he did to me was wrong, hands down, but…
  5. I’m very hard on myself about pretty much everything. This can be a good motivator, but it also leads to my self-loathing.
  6. Say what you will, but I’m going to own a mega yacht someday.
  7. I have a really hard time asking people for and accepting their assistance. I’ve always been the helper, the doer, the giver, the people pleaser, the shoulder to cry on. Now I need help, but I don’t want to bother anyone.

 

My 15 nominees are:

  1. Clementine Morrigan
  2. Moved by Faith
  3. Sufey
  4. Jessica Chasmar
  5. Pyjama School
  6. Should I Stay or Should I Leave Him
  7. Not Your Victim
  8. Grapes, Gripes, & Gratitude
  9. Alone But Strong
  10. Bruised Woman’s Blog
  11. Kate Surfs
  12. Deliberate Donkey
  13. The Love and Life Project
  14. A New Free Life
  15. The Late Blooming Artist

 

May all of my nominees know how inspirational I find your stories, and how appreciative I am that you share them. Thank you!

 

12 Responses to “Very Inspiring Blogger Award”

  1. rb Says:

    congrats!
    i guess she wants to make a grand entrance and arrive ‘fashionably late’! ^_^
    just think – i was a full MONTH overdue past the date my mom was told to expect my arrival (i always told her as a little kid that i was ‘in there reading comic books and didnt wanna come out’ LMAO!) and skye came two full weeks past the date they told me! docs. *pssh* what do they know? nature says We comin out when we good and ready and not a minute before πŸ˜›
    Nohra’s just being nice and letting you have one last chance at sleep, LOL
    i dunno why but i just cant stop listening to this song all day today. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z2xuleGvsGE
    can i come have a vacay someday on your mega yacht? our girls can play together ^_^

    • Jet Says:

      Thank you πŸ™‚ I keep telling myself to calm down because it could be a LOT longer before she’s ready to come out, lol. I need to stop justifying my inability to get any homework done and spend my time more efficiently. I am not the most patient person by nature though, so this is difficult πŸ˜‰ You and your beautiful little girl can most certainly come aboard my mega yacht! We’d have a blast =D

  2. Leila Arts Says:

    Many congratulations in your very well deserved reward! I also think you are very inspiring and I love reading your posts. Wishing you lots of luck and happiness to the new addition to your family and thank you so much for the nomination x

  3. First off, thank you so much for the award. I’m exceptionally proud of the entry you linked, it took me a long time to not only realize that ExHusband was the one in the wrong during our marriage, but also to be able to say it out loud.

    And secondly, I was 5-1/2 weeks late being born! I like to joke that I probably knew what I was in for with my parents and thereby holding out for as long as I could. But you should know that babies born later than their due date often show the highest IQs! At the end of a pregnancy, apparently most of what’s going on is weight gain and brain development, and while the weight gain sounds rather uncomfortable considering that baby has to come out, I was only 7-lbs in total and I have a Mensa level IQ. Point being, you could be birthing a really brilliant baby! And why wouldn’t you? πŸ™‚

    • Jet Says:

      You’re so welcome! I try to make sure to link posts that exemplify why I find the blogger inspiring πŸ™‚

      OMG, were you really 5 1/2 weeks late?! Sheesh! I don’t know what I’ll do if she takes that long, lol. Her clothes would fit better as her sisters were born in the spring and summer, lol. I’m happy to imagine her getting nice and chubby in there, I LOVE chubby babies! My other two were 7lbs 13oz and 8lbs 3oz so I don’t think she’ll be any smaller than them at least πŸ˜‰ At the ultrasound the tech noticed that her second toe is longer than the others; supposedly that’s a sign of heightened intelligence. I’ll take it! I can wait for her if she’s getting smart and fat, I really cannot argue with that, lol.

  4. You sound like an absolutely AMAZING mother! Sending a world of good thoughts to you and your gorgeous children!!

    ❀

  5. Mamamammary Says:

    You rock. You deserve awards! Anything you want is yours, just ask, and then remind me twice…doh!

  6. […] Smile, Second Half Woman, Our Life in 3D, Lilly Sue’s Bites and Brews, Fictional Machines and Sustainably Single Parenting. Check out these delightful sites […]


Leave a Reply

