Sustainably Single Parenting

Making the most of life's journey alongside my three!!!

Beautiful Blogger Award May 17, 2013

beautiful-bloggerMy appreciation goes out to Jenness, the kind heart behind Journal of the Everyday, for nominating me for the Beautiful Blogger Award. Jenness has such a wonderful spirit, and I love the honesty in her posts. Life as a single mother is very trying, and I applaud her courage for candidly allowing us to share the ups and downs. Thank you so much for this award, Jenness!

I started blogging less than a year ago, and when I first began I remember being amazed by the variety of awards other bloggers had amassed. The awards may seem frivolous to some, but they always make me happy to receive and share. It never hurts to feel valued.

For the Beautiful Blogger Award to be accepted and passed along one must:

  • Post the award on to your blog.
  • Remember to thank the blogger who nominated you and link back to their site.
  • Post 7 random facts about yourself to help us to get to know you better.
  • Nominate 7 new bloggers you consider noteworthy.
  • Inform your nominees that you’ve chosen them (4 and 5 can be combined if you pingback).

 

So without further ado, seven random facts about me:

1. My favorite color is purple (an additional reason to love this award)!My first coach bag

2. My sister bought me my first Coach bag for graduation (I’m not done with my Master’s until August, but had I walked for commencement it would’ve been on May 12, 2013) and I had no idea I was that kind of girl, but I’m in love with this tote!!!

3. I’m 27 and I’m 99.9% sure that I’ll never have sex again. EVER.

4. I think humans are awesome, but I don’t believe we’re the only intelligent beings in existence.

5. I’m still not sure if I’d rather be a Jack of All Trades or a Master of One (but I’m leaning more towards Jack at the moment).

6. I love documentaries, independent films, and stand-up comedy.

7. I’ve still only told a handful of people that I’m a single mother (most of my real-life acquaintances, Facebook/high school friends and the like have no idea).

 

And my seven nominees are:

Becki Duckworth of I Survived a Murder Attack – My Family Didn’t

Prego and the Loon

Wambui Bahati of You Don’t Know Crazy

April Thursday of Surviving a Narcissist…or Two

Alone But Strong

Kim of Afternoon Storm

Rohan of Rohan 7 Things

 

My dear thanks again, to Jenness. Also, to my nominees, I am grateful for your blogs, your honesty, and your taking the time to leave encouraging comments for me. Enjoy your award!!!

 

8 Responses to “Beautiful Blogger Award”

  1. kp Says:

    Thank you very much!!! 🙂

  2. Congratulations on your beautiful blogger award! And, congratulations on receiving such a beautiful coach bag! I was just stopping by to check up on what I’ve been missing. I think my reader isn’t publishing all the people that I follow. What a surprise to see my name here! Thank you so very much. It really means a lot to me.

    • Jet Says:

      You’re welcome! I don’t always have the time to comment the way I’d like to, but your posts make me smile. Thank you for the congratulations 🙂

      • Believe me I understand the ‘time thing’. I think it’s really amazing– and cool that you find time to do all that you do with three small children. I also have a hard time finding time to do all the things I want and intend to do. The days go by so quickly.

  3. Rohan 7 Things Says:

    Congratulations, and thanks so much for the nomination 🙂

    I hope your are keeping well and it’s nice to learn a bit more about you!

    Take care, all the best!

    Rohan.

  4. How sweet of you, thank you!! And… did you think I would not have something to say about your fact number 3… never say never… Let me know when it changes. No, just kidding! Time has a lovely way to organise everything for us, somehow… xxx

    • Jet Says:

      You’re welcome 🙂

      And my readers will be the first (err…third-ish) to know if #3 changes 😉 I am quite sure that it never will, but you’re right…absolute thinking isn’t the most rational behavior!


Leave a Reply

