Sustainably Single Parenting

Making the most of life's journey alongside my three!!!

Readership Award April 29, 2013

Filed under: Mama Moments — Jet @ 9:38 pm
Tags: , ,

I’ve been nominated for a Readership Award ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you, Combat Babe!

 

Readership Award

 

This award is a really unique way to give thanks to loyal readers. Defining what makes a good reader is half the fun in accepting the award, the rest of the fun comes from announcing 14 nominations. The award acceptance rules are listed below:

  • Display the logo on your page
  • Finish the sentence: โ€œA great reader isโ€ฆโ€
  • Nominate 14 readers you appreciate
  • Inform the readers with either comments or pingbacks.

 

A great reader is someone who comments on your posts (or “likes” them) because they’ve actually read what you have written and want to send their encouragement or opinion. Great readers give you the energy to blog again and again, they genuinely appreciate (and reciprocate) your honesty, and if you met in real life you’d more than likely be their friend.

 

My 14 nominations:

Clementine Morrigan

Still Scared( but getting angry)

Julia Jasmine Sta Romana

Helen (anothermother)

kp (Kim of Afternoon Storm)

rb

A New Free Life

Johannah H.

Melanie of Deliberate Donkey

Combat Babe (it doesn’t say that I cannot nominate my nominator)!

Change My Body, Change My Life

Rohan

Alone but Strong

Wealthy and Loved

 

 

To my nominees,

 

Thank you for your nonjudgmental compassion, for your empathy, for your positive energy. Thank you for enlightening me. Thank you for listening. Thank you for responding.

 

Always,

Jet

 

8 Responses to “Readership Award”

  1. Julia Jasmine Sta Romana Says:

    Awww, thank you Jet! I’m so touched! You’re such a great writer and your stories are so inspiring which is why I enjoy reading your blog. Congratulations on your award!

  2. maria5125 Says:

    Thank you!! And congratulations to you too!!

  3. Still Scared( but getting angry) Says:

    Wow! Too much! It’s so easy to like and comment on your blog because you are a wonderful writer and a NEAT, FANTASTIC person!!

    • Jet Says:

      Thank you!!! That’s very kind of you to say ๐Ÿ™‚ I love writing and I’m very passionate about this blog (even though I cannot manage to post every day). It wouldn’t be the same without my loyal readers ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. kp Says:

    Thank you Jet! And congratulations to you….I read your posts because they are so honest and powerful! Kim


Leave a Reply

