Sustainably Single Parenting

Making the most of life's journey alongside my three!!!

Welcome earth-side Nohra Florence February 22, 2013

She’s here!

Nohra wearing her first outfit ever.

Nohra wearing her first outfit ever.

I am so happy to announce the birth of my third daughter.

Nohra Florence was born at home on Wednesday, February 20, 2013 at 9:52am.

She was 7lbs 4oz, the smallest of my brood. 21 1/2 inches long, lanky like her father,and oh so cute!

Her features are the perfect combination of both of her sisters’.Β  She is another unique mix of my husband and I.

Shortly after her birth. She is so attentive, strong, and curious!

Shortly after her birth. She is so attentive, strong, and curious!

And guess what? She came out head first! I’m not sure when she turned, it must have been while I was in labor because she was still breech at my prenatal on Monday. I’m so glad that I trusted her, that I trusted birth. I knew she’d come out alright πŸ™‚

I will write up and post her birth story sometime soon, but for now I will just tell you that labor was more intense than I remember it being. It’s a journey every time, but I stayed strong. I labored for ten hours, and pushed for about eight minutes before she was born. So incredibly worth it, even these crazy postpartum contractions are bearable when I look into her eyes!

Terra holding Nohra

Terra holding Nohra

Amara holding Nohra

Amara holding Nohra

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My big girls watched their baby sister being born and handled everything so well. The months of prep that we did really paid off; they were well prepared for the experience and able to enjoy it without any fear.

I am in love, once again. I cannot think of anything negative. I do not know how things will go these next few months or any of that. All I know right now is that I have a lovely, healthy newborn. I am going to indulge in her newness, her perfection, our bond. I am going to cherish this time getting to know her and enjoying her with my daughters and everything beautiful.

Nohra smiling in her sleep :)

Nohra smiling in her sleep πŸ™‚

All of the circumstances I deal with will somehow unfold. At this moment I cannot imagine anything having less than a beautiful outcome.

 

14 Responses to “Welcome earth-side Nohra Florence”

  1. Leila Arts Says:

    Aww!many congratulations:)

  2. Melanie Says:

    Congratulations!!! You did good momma!

  3. katesurfs Says:

    Gorgeous!!! So lovely to hear! Enjoy your little ones πŸ™‚

    • Jet Says:

      Thank you! I am enjoying every minute πŸ™‚ I haven’t begun using a bucket at night yet, but I’ve already begun communicating with Nohra about her elimination. I’m using your tips and watching her cues. Even my big girls have begun blowing raspberries when Nohra poops! I love it πŸ™‚

  4. Still Scared( but getting angry) Says:

    Wonderful!! Wonderful!
    you are brave and strong and wow!!

  5. maria5125 Says:

    Congratulations!!! She is beautiful!!!

  6. Sarah Says:

    Congratulations!

  7. motherwho Says:

    Absolutely beautiful!!!


Leave a Reply

