Sustainably Single Parenting

Making the most of life's journey alongside my three!!!

Just A Tad Bit Overwhelmed October 3, 2012

I should be balancing my checkbook.

I should be doing my reading for my Column Writing course.

I should be writing my paper for Teaching College Composition that’s due on Friday.

I should be reading the 300 pages worth of material that I need to have read by Friday for Teaching College Composition.

I should be writing the Blog Post that was due on Tuesday for Teaching College Composition.

I should be drafting the 6 page Idea Generation Assignment that I have to complete for Column Writing by next week.

I should be writing the paper that is due for Teaching College Composition on Friday, October 12th, because between October 6-11 I will be busy with a four-step peer review process during which I will complete four mini-papers and will not have time to start a new one.

I should be comprising an email to the people who hosted the Printing Facility Tour field trip for the organization I’m President of, to tell them how much we appreciated them and enjoyed it.

I should be emailing the chair of the department to see if he’ll override the restriction to do more than two Directed Studies.

I should be filling out my Master’s Project proposal.

I should be filling out my applications for for my MFA and my PhD for fall 2013

I should be filling out my attorney log (my spreadsheet of times we’ve talked, emailed, or texted so that I can have a detailed record of it, so that when I get her bills I can compare everything).

I should be folding my laundry. I should be washing more laundry. I should be drying more laundry. I should be making more laundry detergent because I’m dipping into my stash.

I should be cleaning the gerbil cage…again. It always stinks to me, even though I clean it twice each week.

I should be running another load of dishes. I have to make more dishwasher detergent first. I should be doing that.

I should be planning the girls’ outfits and lunches for school tomorrow.

I should be contacting the people I plan to interview for my next column which is due in a few weeks.

I should be ordering a few boxes of checks.

I should be working on my Master’s Project now to make less work for after I deliver Baby # 3

I should be more active with blogging. Reading other people’s posts. Commenting when things intrigue me.

I should be cleaning the bills, homework, papers from the girls’ school, and whatnot off of my kitchen table.

I should be resting, because I am under the weather, and my throat is hoarse.

But I do not have time to rest, because there’s too much that I should be need to be doing.

I should get going…

 

 

2 Responses to “Just A Tad Bit Overwhelmed”

  1. Teresa Cleveland Wendel Says:

    It makes me tired and overwhelmed just reading this.


Leave a Reply

